Harriet Harman

Member of Parliament for Camberwell and Peckham. Mother of the House of Commons.

Lane Ward by-election result – Labour’s Rowenna Davis elected –

Labour's candidate Rowenna Davis has been elected in The Lane by-election yesterday receiving 2,670 votes. The result showed a swing of 12.4% to Labour from the Lib Dems. Congratulations to Rowenna and Southwark Labour Party.


You can read the full results below:

Candidate name




Alex Berhanu

Liberal Democrat



Rowenna Davis

The Labour Party



Simon Joseph Fox

The Conservative Party



Brian John Kelly

Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts



Anna Margaret Plodowski

The Green Party



Turnout 39%.


The Labour Party will place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better.

Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site.

To find out more about these cookies, see our privacy notice. Use of this site confirms your acceptance of these cookies.