Harriet Harman

As of 3 May 2017, Parliament is dissolved and there are no Members of Parliament until after the General Election on 8 June 2017. This site was established while I was an MP. I am now a parliamentary candidate for the election on June 8th

Meeting the Tanzanian Women's Parliamentary Group - 21/01/2014

Meeting Women MPs Tanzanian_20140121
The Commonwealth Parliamentary Association fosters the cooperation and understanding between parliaments, promoting good parliamentary practices and advancing parliamentary democracy. The Tanzanian Women’s Parliamentary Group are currently on a visit from Tanzania. We spoke about how politics in Tanzania is changing and the importance of women working together globally.

The following MPs attended the meeting:

Hon. Anna Margareth Abdallah MP Hon. Angellah Jasmine Kairuki MP Hon. Dr. Mary Machuche Mwanjelwa MP Hon. Ummy Mwalimu MP Hon. Anne Kilango Malecela MP Hon. Ritta E. Kabati MP Hon. Faida M. Bakar MP Hon. Zarina Shamte Madabida MP Hon. Ester A. Bulaya MP Hon. Rose Kamili Sukum MP Hon. Amina Mwidau MP Ms Neema R. Kiula
Meeting Tanzanian Women MPs_20140121

The Labour Party will place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better.

Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site.

To find out more about these cookies, see our privacy notice. Use of this site confirms your acceptance of these cookies.