Harriet Harman

Member of Parliament for Camberwell and Peckham. Mother of the House of Commons.

Winning Parliamentarian of the Year Award

It was a real privilege to be voted the Spectator parliamentarian of the year. Having been a Member of Parliament for 27 years I really value and believe in the importance of parliament.

This award has previously been won by David Owen, John Smith, Nigel Lawson, Edward Heath, Tony Blair, Gordon Brown, Alex Salmond, Robin Cook, and Betty Boothroyd. It is a real honour.


The Labour Party will place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better.

Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site.

To find out more about these cookies, see our privacy notice. Use of this site confirms your acceptance of these cookies.